Reviews

We take pride in our many fantastic reviews, the reviews on the website are all legitimate and have been collected and posted from public reviews on Google and TripAdvisor, we have also included reviews that we have collected at the restaurant itself.

  • "Amazing food ! Very warm welcome."

    Rated: 5/5

    Reviewed Service: Restaurant Food - Published On: 28 January 2018

    "We were so surprised bc there were not lots of reviews for this restaurant. It is seriously AMAZING FOOD! very nice decorated food and the staffs are super friendly!!! Best Thai food in the UK I’ve ever had!!! Highly recommended !"

  • "food is fresh, fast, well presented and just delicious"

    Rated: 5/5

    Reviewed Service: Restaurant Food - Published On: 25 January 2018

    "Amazing Thai food. Lovely family run restaurant with very helpful and friendly staff. And the food is fresh, fast, well presented and just delicious. Well worth a look and to spend an evening."

  • "Absolutely love it here!"

    Rated: 5/5

    Reviewed Service: Restaurant Service - Published On: 11 January 2018

    "Absolutely love it here! The staff are very friendly and welcoming, attentive yet discrete. The food is also the best Thai food on the Island. Over all a lovely restaurant!"

  • "Glad to have this family restaurant back in Shanklin"

    Rated: 5/5

    Reviewed Service: Thai Restaurant - Published On: 07 January 2018

    "Always a warm welcome and good tasty freshly prepared food good portion sizes and fairly priced They are happy to adapt the menu to your needs/wants We really like this place especially the Red duck curry ! So glad you are back in Shanklin !!"

  • "Super food and definitely worth a visit"

    Rated: 5/5

    Reviewed Service: Restaurant Food - Published On: 29 December 2017

    "Fabulous cosy restaurant with hospitable staff and really delicious food with a varied menu for different tastes. Another good restaurant for Shanklin 😁"

  • "Fabulous"

    Rated: 5/5

    Reviewed Service: Restaurant Service - Published On: 24 December 2017

    "Had supper with friends last week…… food was wonderful, friendly staff. Great value. We live in Shanklin Old Village. Looking forward to returning."

  • "An absolute delight"

    Rated: 5/5

    Reviewed Service: Restaurant Food - Published On: 19 December 2017

    "We live in Shanklin and decided to visit on spec with friends. If you haven’t been yet I can highly recommend that you do. We were greeted and seated with friendly smiles. The menu is extensive and we ordered chicken satay and Thai fish cakes to start, which were fabulous. To follow we had Penang curry, beef stir fry and another spicy chicken dish (can’t remember its name) served with Pad Thai noodles full of jumbo prawns and mixed meat. Everything was delicious and well presented and and we all agreed to revisit. Very soon I hope."

  • "Not been ‘Thai’ for ages"

    Rated: 5/5

    Reviewed Service: Restaurant Food - Published On: 18 December 2017

    "I don’t think we have had a Thai meal since the Baan Thai closed in Cowes (consistanly good) so we were invited to meet some friends here and were really pleased to get such a great meal. Food is superb – service excellent – definitely will come here again."

  • "Absolutely delightful"

    Rated: 5/5

    Reviewed Service: Restaurant Service - Published On: 18 December 2017

    "From the initial phone call to book the table to the serving of the meal the reception we received was delightful, smiling and cheerful. The food was so tasty and piping hot when served to table. We loved our dinner here and would definitely recommend."

  • "Great Thai food and excellent service…"

    Rated: 5/5

    Reviewed Service: Restaurant Food - Published On: 02 December 2017

    "We joined our friends in the car park round the corner from the restaurant, and although a half timbered Thai restaurant is.. well, unusual, the food is …stunning, fresh, spicy and we were offered the choice of additional spice or something to reduce heat if that was what was wanted, something I’ve never been offered anywhere without asking ! so for us four stars right there… The food is wonderful, if subtle flavours that release heat slowly and are not at all overpowering (but you know you’ve had chilli) is what you like. We enjoyed thin fillets of chicken satay, small tasty Thai fishcakes and tempura vegetables to start between us, then main courses of Jungle Curry, Green Thai Curry, and Tofu for our vegetarian friend. We finished off with banana fritters and ice cream, a few carbs to end what was a perfect Saturday evening. This will be the place for you. We were all very happy with the flavours we found. An excellent price to go with excellent food and service. A family owned restaurant, they take pride in presenting as well as providing their food. We will certainly be back…"

  • "Friendly warm Thai restaurant"

    Rated: 4/5

    Reviewed Service: Restaurant Food - Published On: 19 November 2017

    "We had a set meal for two on a rainy evening in Early November. The staff were warm and friendly, as was the restaurant. Food was good and hot."

  • "Amazing…"

    Rated: 5/5

    Reviewed Service: Restaurant Service - Published On: 11 November 2017

    "We are so pleased to have such a wonderful thai restaurant on our door step. The food is always perfect and beautifully presented with plenty on the dish. They are happy to make any adjustments to your requirements . Great friendly family run business. We will be back!"

  • "Wow! The better ( Thai ) of the 2 in Shanklin !!!"

    Rated: 5/5

    Reviewed Service: Restaurant Food - Published On: 06 November 2017

    "We are local and regular eaters in the Shanklin area. We were reluctant to try this restaurant, but were recommended this ”new place”, by friends. It has evidently reverted back to previous family owners, and is now really,really good. The service, variety of dishes and options, quality of food, cleanliness and VFM, was second to none! It was very quiet on the night we visited, but it won’t be for long, if our experiences are anything to go by ! We shall return….regularly !!! and are now very happy to recommend this fab place."

  • "Fabulous"

    Rated: 5/5

    Reviewed Service: Thai Restaurant - Published On: 05 November 2017

    "Please don’t mistake this restaurant for the previous Planet Buffet place Thai Mukda Restaurant is totally different. The restaurant itself internally does have a great Thai look and feel. The service was really good. It appears that this is a family run business ladies front of house and the dad in the kitchen. The food was fantastic!! I can honestly say it’s presentation, taste and freshness is outstanding. This kinda restaurant is what makes Shanklin a great place to live. I’m definitely going to be a regular. Keep up the good work. "

  • "Top Rated"

    Rated: 5/5

    Reviewed Service: Restaurant Food - Published On: 04 November 2017

    "1st visit. I do not often give an outstanding review but this place was a delightful gem that seemed popular with locals. The service was exceptional, with attentive, friendly and efficient staff. The food was served hot in ceramic pots, with lids that seemed to keep the heat in. Best duck breast with red curry I have ever eaten. Nice thick slices as well. Cook came out to chat to customers. Waitresses very friendly and helpful. I genuinely could not find any faults. Nice decor. Main course for 2 with Irish coffees afterwards £37. Public car park a short walk away. Now on my list!"

  • "this is one of the finest…"

    Rated: 5/5

    Reviewed Service: Restaurant Service - Published On: 31 October 2017

    "One of the best Thai restaurants we’ve been to. I’ve been to many Thai restaurants all over England and this is one of the finest.. Great food.. Wonderful quality. Staff were helpful and attentive. Cannot fault this place. Would recommend to anyone!"

  • "best Thai food outside of Thailand"

    Rated: 5/5

    Reviewed Service: Restaurant Food - Published On: 23 October 2017

    "Had a fantastic meal, very authentic! I would go as far as to say the best Thai food outside of Thailand. A real great edition to our little island! Hope it gets the support needed to thrive for a long time!!"

  • "Helpful, friendly and good food"

    Rated: 5/5

    Reviewed Service: Restaurant Food - Published On: 08 October 2017

    "The meal was really good, tasty and well cooked. The staff were friendly and attentive. My wife has food intolerance and wear not foul were made to feel this was no problem – all the food is cooked to order and they were more than happy to tweak anything to suit. I can not fault the experience – thank you all for your help."

  • "Decent Thailand food!"

    Rated: 5/5

    Reviewed Service: Restaurant Service - Published On: 07 October 2017

    "Decent Thailand food! If you like hot food, this is definitely a good choice for you. Moreover, their staffs are very friendly and qualified. The Thai style decoration and soft music also improve your dinning experience."

  • "Lovely Food"

    Rated: 4/5

    Reviewed Service: Restaurant Food - Published On: 03 October 2017

    "Lovely, tasty food so nice we went back the next night. Staff very attentive, will go back again next time we are in Shanklin"

  • "Friendly welcoming staff and food to match"

    Rated: 5/5

    Reviewed Service: Restaurant Service - Published On: 03 October 2017

    "Well-cooked meal with staff willing to explain menu items and tweak individual items to suit clients’ tastes"

  • "Fantastic and authentic"

    Rated: 5/5

    Reviewed Service: Restaurant Food - Published On: 03 October 2017

    "What a great new place in Shanklin the good is very good and very authentic, as a regular visitor to Thailand I was so impressed with the food I can not wait to return"

  • "A lovely evening"

    Rated: 5/5

    Reviewed Service: Restaurant Service - Published On: 17 September 2017

    "We are so pleased this restaurant has reopened although now with a different name. We visited last night and were treated to a beautiful meal with good service. We WILL be back"

  • "A welcome return"

    Rated: 5/5

    Reviewed Service: Restaurant Service - Published On: 10 September 2017

    "This family run restaurant serves authentic Thai food, they will happily adjust items for you and for the novice to the cuisine are happy to help with suggestions. The service is friendly and efficient. Only opened last week and my husband and I have eaten here twice already. They previously ran the Siam Pearl and it was a great disappointment when they left, we are so pleased they have returned."

  • "The service makes you feel special"

    Rated: 5/5

    Reviewed Service: Restaurant Service - Published On: 06 September 2017

    "

    I used to visit this restaurant when the family ran it previously as Siam Pearl a few years ago. I took my partner on second day of their new venture. The service makes you feel special and the food is splendid. I will definitely be visiting again soon…

    "

Book Online Today!